Electromagnetic Spectrum

Chapter-8|Electromagnetic Waves|NCERT 12th Physics:

Electromagnetic Spectrum:

The the orderly arrangement of electromagnetic wave in increasing or decreasing order of wavelength (λ) or frequency(υ) is called electromagnetic spectrum.

It consist of following waves.

1. Radio waves

2. Microwaves

3. Infrared waves.

4. Visible or light rays.

5. Ultraviolet rays.

6. X-rays

7. Gamma(γ) rays.



Scroll to Top